Let's Connect!

Want more tips? My newsletter comes out 2x per month:

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Live Chat with Shereen Travels Cheap 8.23.11

I know I don’t normally post on Tuesdays, but today I felt like telling you something fun that is happening tomorrow on the Ebates Savvy Living Community that you don’t want to miss. For those of you who don’t get my newsletter (and really, all the cool kids are doing it!) you should know about my live chat on fall travel happening at 5pm PST / 8pm EST.


Are you planning a trip this fall? Need some encouragement to do it? What about low, low prices on airfare and hotels? Join me and my co-hosts (Kristin from BonBon Rose Girls and Michelle from Everyday Celebrating) for a fun chat where we will talk about where to go, what to do and how to save even more money! Bring your questions, if you have any, and we will be more than happy to answer them. If you have questions about what to wear and how to pack, we can answer those, too! Kristin is a fashion blogger and has all the latest info on current trends and I am a world-class packer! (Okay, maybe not world-class, but I am really good at it.)

If you can’t make the chat, it’s okay. The feed will be available indefinitely at this link and you can read all the contributions at your leisure. (If you have a specific question you want answered, you can email it to me and I’ll go over it in the chat and also send you our best answer.) But if you can, please consider joining us, because the chats are always so much fun and informative. Our fellow community members are really awesome and supportive!


If you haven’t joined the Savvy Living Community yet, please do so. I’m one of your savvy travel experts over there. That’s right! I’m a proud community leader along with 15 other fabulous bloggers. Join discussions, ask questions and find out how to be savvy (aka frugal) in everything you do. I mean, who doesn’t like to save money? The leaders blog on everything from coupons to child wrangling to cooking to parties.

Next week you can also catch me in a live chat about the current season of Project Runway. Kristin brings her love of fashion to this chat that she is hosting with several co-hosts. We’ll talk about what we like, what we don’t, who has the best clothes and Kristin’s interview with Tim Gunn himself. I’m so jealous. We’d love to see you there. Here’s the info on both chats again:

What: Live Fall Travel Chat
When: Wed. 8/24 5pm PST / 8pm EST

What: Live Project Runway Chat
When: Mon. 8/29 6pm PST / 9pm EST

Pin It button on image hover